All-Time Latino Award Winners

Source: CMy23 – Under Creative Commons license

Whether they’re Hall of Fame legends, all-stars, or solid players enjoying a career year, Latinos have regularly earned baseball’s highest honors and awards. Here’s a list of their major achievements through the years:

Hall of Fame

Roberto Clemente
Roberto Clemente
1Roberto Clemente Puerto RicoOF1973
2Martín Dihigo CubaP/OF1977
3Juan MarichalDominican RepublicP1983
4Luis Aparicio VenezuelaSS1984
5Rod Carew Panama2B1992
6Orlando Cepeda Puerto Rico1B1999
7Tony Pérez Cuba1B2000
8Cristóbal Torriente CubaCF2006
9José Méndez CubaP2006
10Roberto Alomar Puerto Rico2B2010
11Pedro Martínez Dominican RepublicP2015
12Iván RodríguezPuerto RicoC2017
13Vladimir GuerreroDominican RepublicOF2018
14Mariano RiveraPanamaP2019
15Edgar MartínezPuerto RicoDH2019

Most Valuable Player

Miguel Cabrera   KA Sports Photos – Under Creative Commons license
1Zoilo Versalles TwinsSS1965
2Roberto Clemente PiratesOF1966
3Orlando Cepeda Cardinals1B1967
4Rod Carew Twins2B1977
5Guillermo Hernández TigersP1984
6George Bell Blue JaysOF1987
7José Canseco AthleticsOF1988
8Juan González RangersOF1996
9Juan González RangersOF1998
10Sammy Sosa CubsOF1998
11Iván Rodríguez RangersC1999
12Miguel Tejada AthleticsSS2002
13Alex Rodríguez RangersSS2003
14Vladimir Guerrero AngelsOF2004
15Alex Rodríguez Yankees3B2005
16Albert PujolsCardinals1B2005
17Alex Rodríguez Yankees3B2007
18Albert Pujols Cardinals1B2008
19Albert Pujols Cardinals1B2009
20Miguel Cabrera Tigers3B2012
21Miguel Cabrera Tigers3B2013
22José AltuveAstros2B2017

Rookie of the Year

Luis Aparicio
Luis Aparicio
1Luis Aparicio White SoxSS1956
2Orlando Cepeda Giants1B1958
3Tony Oliva TwinsOF1964
4Rod Carew Twins2B1967
5Alfredo Griffin Blue JaysSS1979
6Fernando Valenzuela DodgersP1981
7Oswaldo Guillén White SoxSS1985
8José Canseco AthleticsOF1986
9Benito Santiago PadresC1987
10Sandy Alomar IndiansC1990
11Raúl Mondesí DodgersOF1994
12Carlos Beltrán RoyalsOF1999
13Rafael Furcal BravesSS2000
14Albert Pujols CardinalsOF2001
15Angel Berroa RoyalsSS2003
16Hanley Ramírez MarlinsSS2006
17Geovany Soto CubsC2008
18Neftalí Feliz RangersP2010
19José Fernández MarilinsP2013
20José Abreu White Sox1B2014
21Ronald Acuña Jr.BravesOF2018

Roberto Clemente Award

Rod Carew
Rod Carew
1Rod Carew Twins2B1977
2Sammy Sosa CubsOF1998
3Edgar Martínez MarinersDH2004
4Carlos Delgado Mets1B2006
5Albert Pujols Cardinals1B2008
6David Ortiz Red SoxDH2011
7Carlos Beltrán CardinalsOF2013
8Yadier MolinaCardinalsC2018
9Carlos CarrascoIndiansP2019

Cy Young Award

Mike Cuellar
Mike Cuellar
1Mike Cuéllar Orioles1969
2Fernando Valenzuela Dodgers1981
3Guillermo Hernández Tigers1984
4Pedro Martínez Expos1997
5Pedro Martínez Red Sox1999
6Pedro Martínez Red Sox2000
7Johán Santana Twins2004
8Bartolo Colón Angels2005
9Johán Santana Twins2006
10Félix Hernández Mariners2010

Reliever of the Year

Mariano Rivera
Mariano Rivera
1José Mesa Indians1995
2Mariano Rivera Yankees1999
3Antonio Alfonseca Marlins2000
4Mariano Rivera Yankees2001
5Armando Benítez Mets2001
6Mariano Rivera Yankees2004
7Mariano Rivera Yankees2005
8Francisco Rodríguez Angels2006
9José Valverde Diamondbacks2007
10Francisco Rodríguez Angels2008
11Mariano Rivera Yankees2009
12Rafael SorianoRays2010
13José Valverde Tigers2011
14Fernando RodneyRays2012

Mariano Rivera AL Reliever of the Year

Edwin Diaz  Source: Frank Fujimoto – Under Creative Commons license
1Edwin DiazMarinersRHP2018
2Aroldis ChapmanYankeesLHP2019

Manager of the Year

Felipe Alou
Felipe Alou
1Felipe Alou Expos1994
2Tony Peña Royals2003
3Ozzie Guillén White Sox2005

Leave a Reply

Back to top button